Week 2 – Settling In

Week 2 – Settling In

After learning the ins-and-outs of media management in FCPX I was assigned the task of organizing ALL of Nationwide Insurance’s B-Roll footage.  This may seem like a simple task, but the 7-terabyte hard-drive full of media from years of footage is quite a lot of media to handle.  I find that this is a useful task simply because I will be able to easily organize massive amounts of media in the future when needed (feature length films, etc).  I will officially begin that journey on Week 3, but besides that, I was doing a lot of in-house studio work with a weekly video that is made for the associates of Nationwide.  I ran teleprompter, while gaining valuable lighting, camera, and audio advice on this multi-cam (3) shoot.  The balance of pre and post production that I have been experiencing has been an amazing hands-on experience so far, and I’m only getting started.

Leave a Reply

