Week 1

January 25th–Columbus Ohio–Nationwide Insurance

After getting settled into the company and becoming familiar with my position, I was successfully given my first couple of tasks.  The initial project I was chosen to work on was the culmination and organization of all the B-Roll footage from a previous shoot.  I’m using FCPX and the first day was utilized to become familiar with media management via the editing software as well as the hard drive.  On Friday I will be shooting a quick green-screen segment (content unknown at this time) and will also be doing location scouting among the Nationwide plazas downtown.

Leave a Reply

